1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2014 Sportage SX AWD
527 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
do they work? recommended?

Voltage Performance Chip Module

Raizin brings you not only ideal electrical efficiency and voltage supply stabilization, but with our original circuitry design and our special noise reduction condenser you can enjoy diminished noise and lessened high-frequency impedance.

·
Super Moderator
2008 SpectraSX, 2014 Optima LX,2006 Jeep Liberty, Linux Mint Mate
6,866 Posts
Snake oil....
My being an electronic tech I can see through the BS...
It is great though for making money for the seller...
Spend your money on something special for your "Sporty"
Dave

·
Super Moderator
99 Kia Elan 1.8L, 17 Ford Edge Sport 2.7L V6, 15 Mustang 3.7L V6, 08 Harley Nightrain
9,803 Posts
Snake oil.

Increases torque at low and middle speeds.
Stabilizes idling and improves engine kink-over.
Improves engine response.
Increases headlight brightness.
Improves fuel economy.
Improves battery life.
Improves bass sound.
The only item on that list that has some credibility is the last one, and that would only benefit those that have those ridiculous bass thumper turned up near max.

The standard regulator integral to the alternator is more than adequate for all the other items listed.

·
Registered
2013 Sportage turbo (SX model in US)
210 Posts
I installed it couple of years ago. it's better than nothing. at least you don't have to worry about starting engine during cold morning. it's actually helpful. plus, stabilizer & ground wires kit improve electric current circulation. why not trying? it's cheap.

·
Super Moderator
2008 SpectraSX, 2014 Optima LX,2006 Jeep Liberty, Linux Mint Mate
6,866 Posts
About the only thing that "might" help the bass would be a very large electrolytic capacitor or a second battery in parallel with your first battery...