Kia Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2013 Kia Rio Lx+
110 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a Lx+ and it is coming in next weekend. I've been a little pro active and I bought door handle covers and just today bought a couple 3m vinyl tapes JUST FOR MY INTERIOR.

I wasn't able to find 3m vinyl products from ANY canadian website so I bought the following two from the USA. I think they'll contrast each other great. I bought 10 sq/ft of each vinyl so I should be able to customize quite a bit of my interior

3m 1080 Black Carbon Fiber CF-12
3m 1080 Brushed Aluminum BR-120

It took me hours of searching and I basically searched every single site that sold vinyl on the net. These two links were the only ones without crazy shipping costs to canada for these finishes. Even on Ebay over 90% of the ebay stores were charging $20+ to ship just 10 sq/ft of the vinyl !

$5 shipping to canada 3M Scotchprint Brushed Aluminum Wrap Film 24"X60" 10SQ Ft | eBay

$8.75 shipping to canada 3M 1080 Scotchprint Black Carbon Fiber Vinyl Wrap 2ft x 5ft 60cm x 152cm | eBay

I WILL POST PICS OF MY FINISHED PRODUCTS and possibly a YOUTUBE VIDEO of my application if I don't mess it up very badly. I know interior pieces won't be easy because of so many sharp curves but I have watched a ton of instructional videos on it and read forum tips so hopefully i do well once i start on it. :p

·
Registered
2013 Kia Rio Lx+
110 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
can anyone tell me how to take off the middle vents, side vents, and the window angled dash vents ? I tried to find a safe method to pry them off and couldn't get it.

or is there a pdf guide of how to remove pieces on my car ?

·
Registered
2013 Kia Rio Lx+
110 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Just finished doing a couple vinyl trim pieces. Inner door handle I just vinyl'd the outside trim and the glove compartment handle. I will post pics here and in the 3g picture thread once I have installed them back in so people can see.