Kia Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2018 Sorento EX+
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good day!

I am new to KIA...I just bought a 2018 Sorento EX+ just over a week ago and am experiencing comfort issues with the Drivers Seat. As best I can guess...it feels like the bolster on the right side is digging into my hip and is uncomfortable and even painful - I have played around with all the seat adjustments and can't find a comfortable position. I sat in the passenger seat for a 30 minute trip and found it a lot more comfortable than the drivers seat which I would rate about a 3 out of 10.

Has anyone else experienced a similar issue. I have owned many new cars/suv's and have never experienced a more uncomfortable seat than this. I'm into this vehicle for 7 years so am looking for any suggestions. This is our main vehicle for our family and because of the drivers seat comfort don't look forward to driving it.

I have contacted my the dealer I purchased it from - and even though there isn't anything they can see that is obviously a defect are trying to see if Kia Canada will replace the cushion...I just am hoping this isn't a sign of things to come - I just got out of a 2014 Dodge Journey plagued with issues and was hoping buying a Kia was going to be a step towards better times.

Thanks for your input and suggestions

Woodsey

·
Registered
2016 Sorento LX V6 AWD
481 Posts
I had the same issue when I bought mine, but it just needed to break in a little bit. It went away after a few weeks. The cushions are quite stiff, but they seems to be ok after a few dozen sits.

·
Registered
2016 Sorento EX V6
570 Posts
I find the seat really wide and my hips are on the flat part. I can't say I have had any comfort issues. Are your hips really wide?

If anything, the seats could grab me a little tighter and I would be happy... but considering it isn't a sporty car the seats are fine.

·
Registered
2018 Sorento EX+
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Response