Kia Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
'19 Hyundai Santa Fe, '06 Saab 9-3 convertible
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Total newbie here so these may be dumb questions. We are considering the purchase of a low mileage used (18 or 19) Sedona to haul bicycles. Plan would be to remove ALL of the seats except driver and front passenger. Don't need em. Don't want em. Would be ideal to have a long open flat space for carrying at least 4 bikes. Two mtn bikes + 2 road bikes. Plus some good sized tupperware-type containers to hold helmets, hydration back packs, cycling shoes, tools etc. Front wheels would be removed from the bikes and the forks attached to 'fork mounts' affixed to the floor or mounted on a plank. So my question is: how hard to remove those seats? Easier in a 7 passenger or 5 passenger? Do the back seats fold flat into the floor so that I would only have to extract the middle row? If anyone has done this and is hauling bikes I would love to see some photos. TIA.

·
Registered
2017 Kia Carnival / Sedona Platinum Turbo Diesel
14 Posts
Total newbie here so these may be dumb questions. We are considering the purchase of a low mileage used (18 or 19) Sedona to haul bicycles. Plan would be to remove ALL of the seats except driver and front passenger. Don't need em. Don't want em. Would be ideal to have a long open flat space for carrying at least 4 bikes. Two mtn bikes + 2 road bikes. Plus some good sized tupperware-type containers to hold helmets, hydration back packs, cycling shoes, tools etc. Front wheels would be removed from the bikes and the forks attached to 'fork mounts' affixed to the floor or mounted on a plank. So my question is: how hard to remove those seats? Easier in a 7 passenger or 5 passenger? Do the back seats fold flat into the floor so that I would only have to extract the middle row? If anyone has done this and is hauling bikes I would love to see some photos. TIA.
The third row drop into the floor so it is a large flat area.