Kia Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
Sorento SX; 07 BMW 335i
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys/gals,
Newbie here. Just got our '13 sorento sx and have a couple of questions. please be gentle, our very first kia..
we got the sx premium pkg which has the nav system..i noticed that we don't have the HD Radio anymore, is this true for our model? also, we don't have the compass in the rearview mirror either, is this also true for our model with the incl. sx prem pkg? thanks and happy motoring! :)

·
Registered
2011 Titanium Sorento SX - 39,000 miles since 03/2011
106 Posts
Welcome to the forum!

I have the 2011 SX, and wanted both these features as well, but they were not available for that year. The GPS screen has a compass, but that is not as convenient of having it right on the mirror. I did inquire at my dealership, and they can take off the current mirror and put on the one with the directional indicator, but it was about $500, so I personally did not think it was worth it.

I was also disappointed to not have HD radio, and the UVO system for radio/phone/music control. I just checked the Kia site and it looks like the GPS/back up camera package including HD radio is optional. So if you have the GPS/back up camera, I would think you should have the HD radio too. It might be a setting buried in the menu somewhere... I would say check through the documentation you received and see if you can find anything.

Hopefully someone with a 2013 SX will weigh in.

·
Registered
2015 Kia Cadenza SXL, 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit 4x4 Hemi V8, 2002 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner V6
48 Posts
Welcome to the forum!