Kia Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie here so please pardon me if these questions are repetitive. I have four engine codes on my 2001 sportage 4WD and I am looking for a site where I can get some general guidance on how to repair these faults. The codes are as follows:

PO302 Cyl #2 Misfire
PO137 O2 sensor bank one, sensor 2
PO130 O2 sensor bank one, sensor 1
PO118 Engine coolant sensor high voltage

Any guidance or help in this effort would be greatly appreciated, thanks

·
Registered
2,216 Posts
I'm a newbie here so please pardon me if these questions are repetitive. I have four engine codes on my 2001 sportage 4WD and I am looking for a site where I can get some general guidance on how to repair these faults. The codes are as follows:

PO302 Cyl #2 Misfire
PO137 O2 sensor bank one, sensor 2
PO130 O2 sensor bank one, sensor 1
PO118 Engine coolant sensor high voltage

Any guidance or help in this effort would be greatly appreciated, thanks
Greetings,

re: resources, the kiatechinfo website (see my sig.), signup using Internet Explorer / see requirements on main page,

Also see:
http://www.kia-forums.com/1g-1994-2002-sportage/32811-kia-online-manual-free-3.html

Post #26 by Ace1564 for a scanned (PDF) copy of the service manual..
(Thanks, Ace.)

re: O2 circuits, banks 1 and 2 throwing codes at same time:
--
http://www.kia-forums.com/1g-1994-2002-sportage/79384-2000-sortage-o2-heater-circuits-grounding.html

Summary: the (Fuel Pump) relay supplies voltage to both O2 heater circuits, and should be checked, in addition to the O2 fuses in the Engine Compartment fuse box..

General Electrical:

1 - Clean up the ground points in the engine compartment: Battery Terminals, Battery Neg. ground to Battery ground tray,

Battery Tray -> Engine Ground strap,