1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2006 Kia Picanto
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hallo!!!
I´m Marco from Germany. Newbie here in this forum... :57:

I drive a new KIA Picanto 1.1 EX with all extras like seatheating, 15" Zoll alu rims (175/50R15 KUMHO Solus High Performance Tires), a/c and so on :)

With the 35 litre petrol tank, i can drive only for e.g. 450 km then the petrol low signal is on.
I drove since i got the car 1800 km...is it true that i spend less petrol than now if i reach more 10.000 km? i drive without a/c ... i can´t believe that i could really reach 700 km with one petrol tankful. my rpm´s are between 1500 up to 3000 mostly...
Please answer ;-) thx

Where can i get complete body kits for my Pica?From shops in germany (cheap). I like to tune my car only with the body. Frontspoiler, Rearspoiler, Rims, DachSpoiler... i know ath hinsberger and maximo in germany.. and which other nice things like light or others can i tune and how to do it???
Please answer.... ;-) thx

Attachments

·
Registered
2006 Kia Picanto
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
one thin at least *g*...sorry about my wrong english *ggg* i was sleping at school :bwekk:

·
Registered
2004 Kia Picanto
49 Posts
Hi Marco,

Wlecome to this forum :)

I certainly understand your concern - as you might've seen many other people have registered the same consumption pattern as you.

I had this good experience when I clocked about 10,000 km that fuel consumption was improved radically.

My "indicator" is that when I've used about 1/4 of my petrol (seen on the fuel gauge) my trip counter has to show at least 140 km. This corresponds to about 7 liters to 140 km - meaning 20 km/l. Mostly, I succeed in driving something between 150 and 160 km.

It's really hard to say what to do to get best fuel consumption in a Picanto. For instance, I never drive less than 125 km/h on highway... so....

My own driving pattern is:

1. Shift gears rapidly, don't revv up engine when accelerating