Kia Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi guys can anyone help me find Kia Elan Parts. How can i do it. is there like a chat room? its my first time here

·
Registered
32 Posts
Interchangable with other T8D, if you're talking about engines. If you're talking about body panels and whatnot, then I guess you'd have to contact the mftr directly. :(

·
Registered
Elan/Vigato/Roadster
48 Posts
The engine-code of the elan is a TSD instead of T8D...

Do they share the same body or less? Anyone who knows it?

And where can I get now parts like flywheel, shortshifter, manifold, ECU-Flashing, ...

THX in advance :)

·
Registered
Elan/Vigato/Roadster
48 Posts
Hello Ron,

thank you for your quick response... For the moment I have only one problem but its not a mechanical engine-problem I think:

The engine sounds good :) and revs quickly up :) but only slowly down :( It is the only thing, which doesn´t fit to a sportscar.

It´s not a drama, but it´s even not perfect, to the car and not for me....

I think you know what I mean:

acceleration goes like this: 1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000 :grin:

feet from the pedal for switching the gear, or cruising:
6000,5700,5400,5000,4500,4000 in the same timeline as upwords.... :( :(

Is it caused by the ECU for bringing more fuel in the engine for cooling down? Or is it more a matter of a to heavy flightwheel built to comfort the grandmas in the states?

Do you know what I mean?

I stated in the further post only, that these engines are AFAIK NOT one engine cause they must have changed something. The T8D should have been better for coming up from higher revs, so is it told to me...

When you are sure, that one can change the parts fine? But what have they done for generating the power of 100kw? Only remapping the Ecu?

THX for your patience in advance ;)

Don

·
Super Moderator
99 Kia Elan 1.8L, 17 Ford Edge Sport 2.7L V6, 15 Mustang 3.7L V6, 2013 BMW K1600 GTL
11,242 Posts
Hi Don,