Kia Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2014 Sportage SX Luxury Inferno Red
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Folks,

I just picked up my new 2013 Rio 5 SX today. I had to wait 3 weeks as there was no stock available. So it was out at sea. ;) I was a little disappointed that I didn't get paddle shifters like other folks. I didn't check the manufacture date. However I am really enjoying it.

I had originally been looking at a Fiesta. In fact I have been researching a new car for over two years, specifically sub compacts and I talked my Fiancee into purchasing one. Then Kia did the wonderful redesign and after further research, reviews, and a test drive. It was a done deal.

·
Registered
2012 Rio EX Sedan UVO Auto/Tanzanite blue/tinted windows/Vent visors
313 Posts
Hey Folks,

I just picked up my new 2013 Rio 5 SX today. I had to wait 3 weeks as there was no stock available. So it was out at sea. ;) I was a little disappointed that I didn't get paddle shifters like other folks. I didn't check the manufacture date. However I am really enjoying it.

I had originally been looking at a Fiesta. In fact I have been researching a new car for over two years, specifically sub compacts and I talked my Fiancee into purchasing one. Then Kia did the wonderful redesign and after further research, reviews, and a test drive. It was a done deal.
First, congratulations for your purchase. You shouldn't and won't be disappointed. I too had been looking for a Fiesta. May I ask you why you didn't go for the Ford? Maybe we've had the same "not this time" for Ford...

·
Registered
2012 Rio SX Hatch
391 Posts
I was looking at Fiesta. In the end I HATED the dash and controls design layout... Imagine that, such a small thing, but I knew I would never be able to live with it....

·
Registered
2012 Rio EX Sedan UVO Auto/Tanzanite blue/tinted windows/Vent visors
313 Posts