Kia Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:blush: Hello to all, this is my first time to post and I do so hoping someone can help me. My 2004 Amanti has a front end knocking problem that the dealer can't seem to fix. I've had it in five times and the bushings have been replaced twice. I've read that this is a problem others have had. I would appreciate any help/information on the subject because although we otherwise really like the car, this is driving us nuts.
Thanks,
Philander

·
Registered
2004 Kia Amanti
19 Posts
Had mine fixed for the same thing, i dont know the parts that were used to fix it, but heres the information thats on the service order

Customer states the right front strut has knocking when first take off - Had left front side fixed at another Kia dealer, Tech verified the right front strut was noisy- performed strut and lubed all suspension parts.

Job #1 Qty 2 Fp-Number 55337-3F800 Desc: Collar Unit Price: Warranty
Job#1 Qty 2 Fp-Number 54642-3F050 Desc: Bushing-Upper Unit Price Warranty

Hope this hels you a bit, I figure you can show this to the dealer, and maybie theres a part there that hasnt been replaced yet. I know that i no longer have the front end noise that i used to.

·
Registered
134 Posts