Kia Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there Kia experts Im a motor mechanic and purchased this kia carnival of one of my customers because she didnt want to spend any money on the car . The engine over heated so I removed the engine and did the head gaskets put every think together with new timing belts new water pump , leads plugs ,etc. and now the car does not start . i went trough everything several times and i cant seem to find what it is . As i said she was one of my customers and two days before her car overheated i was called by the owner due to the car not starting .when i went onsite the first syptoms looked like the engine had no compretion. but after checking the usual staff ( timing belts) i played with the remote and the car started . because of this expirience i keep thinking that there is some sort of electrical problem .
replaced cam sensor , crank sensor car still does not start . the car has spark and injection pulse . no faults are recored on system altough the first time i pluged in computer gave me fault 0335 crank sensor mulfunction .erased and never came up again.yesterday after flating two batteries the engine struggeld but started and ran for 30seconds fast idle but as soon as removed foot from accelerator the car stopped .and does not start .
Please any ideas i ran out of them:)

·
Registered
KIA Sedona 2005 EX 3.5L Automatic
95 Posts
Sounds like it could be a variety of things.