Kia Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Kia Sorento SX, 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT Tech pkg. Former 2014 Kia Rondo EX Luxury,
368 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey;
Looks like there is an update using the Navigation Updater:

List of updates:

Some interesting (to me) notes for the 2020 Standard class Gen5:
  • new GUI by the looks (the purple theme newer cars got last fall)
  • more voice commands available
  • new Bluetooth options
  • screen brightness can now adjust based on light sensor
  • no mention of wireless

There are other updates, I just listed the ones I see that interest me. I really hope I don't hate the new GUI...I'm a tech guy and I'm used to that sort of thing so changing menus are no huge deal to me, but I am not impressed by the screenshots so far. I'll have to get used to them as I'm going to get the update anyway. I'll report any other issues once I do the update.

No mention of Wireless AA or Carplay.

·
Registered
2016 Sorento SX
76 Posts
Just downloading now. Looks like it came out a day ago but with my 2016, it may not do much if anything other than perhaps some map updates. SD card is almost done so tomorrow might be a good day to update.

·
Registered
2020 Sorrento EX+
9 Posts
Does anyone know if this fixes the voice commands?

On the original software, pressing the voice command button on the steering wheel would activate the Google voice command in Android Auto.

With the last version pressing the button activates the UVO voice commands.... Pretty annoying.

Edit: applying the update anyways and I'll report back...

·
Registered
2020 Kia Sorento SX, 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT Tech pkg. Former 2014 Kia Rondo EX Luxury,
368 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Does anyone know if this fixes the voice commands?

On the original software, pressing the voice command button on the steering wheel would activate the Google voice command in Android Auto.