Kia Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just picked up new Sorento last night and love everything with the exception of radio sound quality. Vocals sound as if they are coming out of an old AM transistor radio. Instrumental seems OK. I have performed all necessary settings on the menu(surround sound off). Do others think I have some sort of issue that should be looked at(sub woofer not working?) or is it really this bad?

·
Registered
2009 KIA Optima LX
36 Posts
I used to be a service technician for KIA Motors Inc. I never really found the stereo system in the Sorento to have bad quality. Easy thing to do would be to go up to KIA and compare your sound system with another sorento (same year/model).

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks, Plano. That's the plan. When I tested the vehicle I never noticed it but wasn't focusing on it either. With 10 Infinity speakers, I think something is not transmitting

·
Registered
2009 KIA Optima LX
36 Posts
Thanks, Plano. That's the plan. When I tested the vehicle I never noticed it but wasn't focusing on it either. With 10 Infinity speakers, I think something is not transmitting
I can understand your frustration. You just bought a brand new vehicle and are not impressed with the sound system.

I would definitely either...

a.) take it to the dealer and have a service technician look it over and see what he says.

b.) drive up to any KIA dealer and compare your speakers with another Sorento (same year & model).