Kia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2013 Kia Sorento with 9,000 miles on it. The transfer case started making a whining noise that corresponded to the RPM'S and lowered in pitch when the RPM's reduced! Took it to KIA and after just listening to it without looking deeper said I needed a new transfer case. Anyone have similar problem or should I be worried about a lemon. This vehicle needed new O2 sensors after a week of purchasing it.

·
Super Moderator
1995 Procharged Mustang Cobra, 2021 K5 GT Line
4,768 Posts
Your going to get a new transfer case for free, covered under your warranty. That's a good thing. I've been working for Kia for over 3 years now. Never have we replaced T/C for any 2011 and up Sorento. The use of the word lemon in your case, should be saved for adding to your tea or water, or maybe a lemon drop! I'm sure you know that o2 sensors and your t/c are 2 completely diff things.

·
Banned
2013 Sorento EX V6 AWD
707 Posts
Sigh...yet another first time poster with issues that don't appear to be common and then he/she disappears. Hmmmmmm....just sayin.

:)

·
Registered
2013 Sorento ex luxury, 2014 Subaru Crosstrek XV
82 Posts
Sigh...yet another first time poster with issues that don't appear to be common and then he/she disappears. Hmmmmmm....just sayin.

:)
Lets give everyone the benefit of the doubt he only has 9000 mile on it, most people only look for help or complain after they have a serious problem.

Hmmmmmmmmm.....Just sayin. :)

·
Registered
2011 Sorento V6 AWD
150 Posts
Lets give everyone the benefit of the doubt he only has 9000 mile on it, most people only look for help or complain after they have a serious problem.

Hmmmmmmmmm.....Just sayin. :)
That sounds fair I guess.:D Besides, I would be pretty disappointed myself if I had those issues with a new vehicle.

·
Banned
2013 Sorento EX V6 AWD
707 Posts