Kia Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2011 Kia Sportage SX w/ Premium Package & Nav
194 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

2 months ago I bought our family a new 2012 Kia Sportage EX w/ Prem. Package. It's signal red and so far I/we love it. I'm also a new forum member and have trolled this board for a while gathering helpful answers to a lot of my questions so thank you...

Anyway, I've read about what I'm going to ask about here already so yes, I know how the search function works and all :p I'm a software engineer and pretty well versed in using the googles and navigating the interwebs so please excuse me if these were answered and I missed them.

1) Can anyone suggest a cheap horn replacement part (autozone?) so I can can this weird ass horn the factory installs? Lol, the 1st time I hit the horn I didn't think it was working it was so quiet and odd sounding. Weak-sauce...

2) I'm for sure replacing all the Kia emblems. I know where to get them online. I like the VIP K ones that a lot of people here have installed. Does this, or any small mod void your new owner Kia warranty? I doubt it but, I just wanted to ask everyone to make sure.

3) I also want to replace the front grill with either a black ice mesh one or the honeycomb looking one that I believe comes on the SX. Is this super hard to do? Doesn't seem so but, I'm just a regular guy with regular tools. Whatever looks best on a signal red sportage works for me. I like the black/minimal look so don't want to get "chromed out" and go crazy adding chrome pieces everywhere.