Kia Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi it's my first time in this forum and i dont have the car yet... so.. I live in SF and trying to find one SX, but no hope. well I have a few question in mind.
1. Am I still able to buy 2012 model?
2. I found some SX model in other states, can my local dealer trade with them or do something so that I can get it?
3. Is Kia reliable? I mean of cuz its not a toyota, but not easy to break?
4. Any other alternatives that you recommend?

sigh I know its a rare car, but... not this rare...:(

Thanks everyone!!!!!

·
Registered
Tanz. Blue 2012 Rio Sedan,Al White 2013 Toyota PriusV
384 Posts
1) Yes 2012 are still in lots but 2012 have stopped production and 2013 are being transitioned in. They are quite popular.

2) Yes your local dealer can trade with others out of state but there will be a delivery charge which can vary

3) Kia is reliable but the rio is yet to show us anything. Basing it off older models like forte that has been in market for a bit longer they have been very reliable. We have the best warranty in industry so even if things go wrong you're fine.

4) Depends on your price range and personal preferences. But the Rio will get you the best bang for the buck, a good looking car, a great warranty and best of all a great community here :)

·
Registered
former owner of a 2016 Soul SX 2.0L - Caribbean Blue
8,523 Posts
I was in my dealership today for the first service on my Soul, and asking him about the 2012 Rio's, he said there is none at the compounds, what is in stock its just what's on dealers lots. He has started to get some 2013's into stock. The higher models are not easy to get at present, just high demand. The Rio sales in the US so far this year are up a 100% over 2011 for the same period.