Kia Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All -

I just bought my first "New" car - a 2010 Kia Forte Koup EX. I'm loving having all of the "modern" functions in a car and it looks pretty hot in blue, I must admit.

I have a few questions to see if my experience is NORMAL or if there is anything I should be concerned about with some aspects of my car.

1) Whenever I turn off my car, it clinks and clicks for a while. Someone told me this is just the parts cooling off but I want to be sure of that.

2) My bluetooth lady says "Transfer Complete" every. single. time. I turn the car on. Is there a way to have it synced without having this?

3) It seems REALLY sluggish sometimes, mainly as I am getting going. I'm not an expert on gears or RPM or whatever, and this is an automatic car, so bear with me... On my commute each day, I pass through two horseshoe turns. I brake to go through them, and then coming out seems sooooo slow. It feels like it struggles going through the first few gears, but once I hit 45mph + it is smooth sailing. I have no problems on the highway whatsoever. What's up with the lower speed?! My nearly 20 year old previous car handled them better.

4) Anything else I should know to look for or be aware of?

Thanks so much guys!

·
Super Moderator
1995 Procharged Mustang Cobra -- 2006 Grand Cheorkee limted Hemi.
4,426 Posts
Welcome to the site!!
The ticking is your catalytic converter, (part of your exhaust system) Cooling down, it does get VERY hot.
When your going through the "horseshoe" do you feel the transmission downshift?

·
Registered
2013 Rio 5 EX White MT
105 Posts
The transfer complete "annoyance" will go away after a bit. You won't notice her saying that and you will notice when she doesn't say that and realize there is a problem or you forgot your phone (nice reminder if you left it at a restaurant or something)

·
Registered
Cerato S Hatch Auto
1,236 Posts