Kia Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So for the last year or so Ive been having problems with my car. Ive taken it to a a few different mechanics and none have been able to figure it out. I live paycheck to paycheck at the moment as I am a student with a part time job so I can afford to keep playing the guessing game. Two times Ive taken it they couldnt replicate the issue.
Heres the problem:
I will be driving and the car will hiccup. Sometimes the RPMs will drop out and then kick back in. Other times the RPMs will jump up. This all tends to happen during the summer or when its warmer out. I dont have this problem as often or as bad during the winter.Also when at a complete stop, sometimes itll chug like its running out of gas then itll kick in.

Heres what Ive had done:
Ive replaced the sparkplugs and cables
Replaced timing belt
Replaced bearings
replaced a radiator sensor
flushed the radiator

I tried to have the fuel filter replaced but when i went to buy the part they said its a part of the pump and would cost about 400 bucks to buy it from them.

Right now my car has about 98,000 miles on it. Any suggestions

·
Super Moderator
2008 SpectraSX, 2014 Optima LX,2006 Jeep Liberty, Linux Mint Mate
6,959 Posts
Sorry no one responded very quickly...