Kia Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi im new to this and was wondering is there any way to get rid of the automatic head lights? Like when i put down my e-brake the headlights comes on and when i pull up the e-brake it goes off. Is there any way to get rid of that and in order to turn my head lights on is to use the switch like many other cars? (ie. my car does not have dim lights or as you can call it daytime driving lights as when the e-brake is down and lights come on and when i turn the head light switch it makes no difference). Thanks

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
HID setup

Hi I want to install a plug and play HID set in my 03 Sorento ex but without solving the headlight problem then my HID's will be on 24/7, is there anyway to fix that?

·
Registered
2009 Sportage, 98 Sportage, 2012 Tata Xenon, 1944 Jeep
515 Posts
You do realise HID conversions are technically illegal in practically all markets, on cars that did not originally come out with them.

·
Registered
05 Kia Sorento LX 4x4
280 Posts
You do realise HID conversions are technically illegal in practically all markets, on cars that did not originally come out with them.
I'll humor the OP and just assume that the region he lives in allows them. What you'll need to do is replace the computer with one programmed to not have automatic lights (such as the lower model US models). This may/will cause other electrical issues. So... Either your lights are on all the time, or you live with knowing that some things probably won't work correctly.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for the replies but I guess I'm not going to risk having other problems just for hids and I'm from Vancouver Canada and everyone here has aftermarket hids lol

·
Registered
03'VW Passat - mine | 03'Sorento EX 4X4 - hers
234 Posts
Wait, aren't you suppose to have light all the time in Canada by law?

·
Registered
08 2.5 CRDI Sorento Titan Auto
1,930 Posts