Kia Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2017 Kia Sorento LX V6 AWD
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I’m new to Kia and bought a CPO ‘17 Sorento LX V6 AWD last week. Absolutely love the vehicle.

I test drove three of them... decided this one was definitely for me... and didn’t even bother to check the radio out as I did with the previous two.

The radio appears not to have the antenna connected... or the antenna performs poorly. No AM reception and I can only receive strong FM stations within 5-10 miles. Switching to Sirius gives an “antenna problem” message on the screen.

The Kia dealer has been awesome throughout the entire buying experience and promises to diagnose / fix next week... but I was just wondering if this might be a common problem or has anyone else had such an issue?

Thanks much!

Joplin-Kia

·
Registered
2017 Sorento LX
52 Posts
Hi all,

I’m new to Kia and bought a CPO ‘17 Sorento LX V6 AWD last week. Absolutely love the vehicle.

I test drove three of them... decided this one was definitely for me... and didn’t even bother to check the radio out as I did with the previous two.

The radio appears not to have the antenna connected... or the antenna performs poorly. No AM reception and I can only receive strong FM stations within 5-10 miles. Switching to Sirius gives an “antenna problem” message on the screen.

The Kia dealer has been awesome throughout the entire buying experience and promises to diagnose / fix next week... but I was just wondering if this might be a common problem or has anyone else had such an issue?

Thanks much!

Joplin-Kia
No problems here with AM or Satellite except in areas if poor coverage.

Sounds like an antenna issue. I'm sure the dealer will fix you up. Could be a bad ground issue also.

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2016 Sorento SX V6, Regency Red, Built in Georgia March 16, 2016 - Bought it April 28th, 2016
462 Posts
1st time I've heard of this issue, not common IMO.

·