Misled at Dearlership - ftermarket back-up cam - Kia Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-13-2015, 06:54 AM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Thread Starter (Thread Starter)
Misled at Dearlership - aftermarket back-up cam

I purchased a 2015 Optima SX Turbo that did not have a back-up camera. As part of the deal at the time of the sale they threw in a back-up camera for free. I was told it would look professional and would be done like it was stock. I went yesterday to get it installed and not only does it look off hanging from the trunk and you have to adjust it whenever it gets hit plus the "new" homelink review mirror looks clunky and not factory at all. Has anyone else had the back-up camera installed after they purchased their car? Thanks...

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	backup.JPG
Views:	284
Size:	166.1 KB
ID:	35393   Click image for larger version

Name:	mirror.JPG
Views:	256
Size:	182.4 KB
ID:	35401   Click image for larger version

Name:	mirror1.JPG
Views:	253
Size:	174.8 KB
ID:	35409  

Last edited by mlwarrenatc; 01-13-2015 at 07:04 AM.
mlwarrenatc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-13-2015, 07:13 AM
Full Member
 
john doe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: ne pa
Posts: 192
Drives: 2014 kia rio ex , ford van
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)

shouldnt an sx version come with a factory backup cam?i dont know about optimas but our rio in ex trim has a factory backup cam
john doe is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-13-2015, 07:53 AM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Thread Starter (Thread Starter)
It only comes standard in the Limited model.
mlwarrenatc is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-13-2015, 10:21 AM
Veteran
 
conwelpic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Prince Edward County, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 8,483
Drives: 2016 Soul SX - Caribbean Blue
Gallery: 38
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 501 Post(s)
Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by john doe View Post
shouldnt an sx version come with a factory backup cam?i dont know about optimas but our rio in ex trim has a factory backup cam
its part of various optional packages that is available from the LX to the SX turbo versions.
conwelpic is online now  
 

  Kia Forum > KIA Models > Kia Magentis & Optima Forum



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



  Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kia Sorento EX Automatic Transmission Change Richard Fritz 2011 - 2013 (XM) Sorento Forum 8 08-22-2018 04:32 PM
Here is how to change the Sorento EX 2.4L Automatic Transmission Fluid Richard Fritz Do it Yourself 0 07-29-2018 03:54 PM
does anyone know how to disable the Kia Sedona back up warning system djb1945 Kia Carnival & Sedona 2006+ 3 12-24-2007 06:33 AM
Back Up Alarms Anyone? partsgal 3G (2006.5+) Magentis & Optima 1 12-14-2007 10:33 PM
To beat a dead horse ( headers and cat back exhaust and god forbid cpu upgrades! tiburon1 Performance 4 06-20-2007 08:58 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On