01 sephia help Code p1614 - Kia Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 06-17-2008, 06:26 PM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Thread Starter (Thread Starter)
Question 01 sephia help Code p1614

I would like to know if anyone has any idea how to fix P1614 MIL Request Circuit Voltage High. My husband just fixed the alternator and now the fuel pump. And we had someone fix the transmission range sensor. And now this code comes up when the engine light comes on. It has a hard time starting. You have to shift the shifter back and forth and then try and start it. If anyone can help I would really appreciate it. Thanks
kb11175 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 06-18-2008, 12:11 AM
Veteran
 
kiaracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Pittsboro, NC
Posts: 1,252
Drives: 2000 Kia Sephia LS, 1998 Kia Sportage 4x4, 2002 Kia Sportage 4x4
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)

Send a message via AIM to kiaracer Send a message via MSN to kiaracer Send a message via Yahoo to kiaracer
Default

did they fix the range switch or replace the range switch? that code is coming from your range switch. i got that code when i had my park/neutral switch jumped so the ecu thought the car was in park or neutral all the time. my guess is the rotary switch on the transmission that the gear lever cable is hooked to is shorting causing the ecu to think the car is always out of gear even when you're driving. do you have cruise control? if you do, try to use it while your driving and see if it'll let the cruise control work. if it doesn't let the cruise control work i would have whoever worked on the transmission range switch try to fix it again because they either didn't replace it and said they did or they messed up a wire somewhere. i'm willing to bet that's where your problem is.

"One who is slack in his work is brother to one who destroys."
kiaracer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Kia Forum > KIA Models > Kia Sephia Forum

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Kia Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On