05 Spectra5 gauge cluster - Kia Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 01-29-2013, 12:00 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Peru, IN
Posts: 7
Drives: 05 Kia Spectra5, 1966 Pontiac GTO
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Thread Starter (Thread Starter)
Default 05 Spectra5 gauge cluster

I was digging around online looking for some parts for my car and stumbled upon this gauge cluster. The website says its for Cerato, which from what I've found is the same as the Spec5. I was wondering if anyone know where I can find this cluster with MPH increments. Here is the link to the website I found it on. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

detail KSPEC KDM Performance Center
bradc2009 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 (permalink) Old 01-29-2013, 12:37 PM
Veteran
 
KIAZILLA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Shelton, WA
Posts: 1,494
Drives: 06 KIA Spec5, 96 HD Roadking
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Garage

Default

If it is for a Cerato then the speedo will read in km. There may be other small differences, I'm not sure. If you want a U.S. cluster then head on over to Ebay and you wil find many. Remember this tho, the mileage is stored on the cluster so the mileage will read the mileage from the car it came out of.
KIAZILLA is offline  
#3 (permalink) Old 01-29-2013, 04:16 PM
Super Moderator
 
DavesSpectra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Posts: 5,024
Drives: 2007 SpectraLX, 2006 SpectraSX, Kubuntu
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)

Default

bradc2009...
If you like the color (white) then order and replace the stock "pea green" LEDs with white... I replaced them both in my 06 and my wife's 07 Spectra. They really look great. Info on replacing them on StreetKiaz.com
Dave
DavesSpectra is online now  
#4 (permalink) Old 01-30-2013, 06:38 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Peru, IN
Posts: 7
Drives: 05 Kia Spectra5, 1966 Pontiac GTO
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Thread Starter (Thread Starter)
Default 05 Spectra5 gauge cluster

Hey guys, would it be possible to use a gauge cluster from an 08 in my 05.
bradc2009 is offline  
#5 (permalink) Old 01-30-2013, 12:10 PM
Veteran
 
KIAZILLA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Shelton, WA
Posts: 1,494
Drives: 06 KIA Spec5, 96 HD Roadking
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Garage

Default

I a'nt say for sure but, I would guess that there might be some differences in the circuits on the cluster board. The guage layout is different, I do know that much. I have not heard of anyone trying this either. Why do'nt you play mad scientist and try it? Then you could report back and share the results with everyone. A factoid...the mileage is stored on the cluster meaning the new cluster will readout the mileage of the car it came out of.
KIAZILLA is offline  
#6 (permalink) Old 01-30-2013, 12:17 PM
Veteran
 
KIAZILLA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Shelton, WA
Posts: 1,494
Drives: 06 KIA Spec5, 96 HD Roadking
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Garage

Default

White Face Gauges - Custom Gauges - Your Auto Gauge Specialist
Why not buy a new gauge face? An easy fix.
KIAZILLA is offline  
Reply

  Kia Forum > KIA Models > Kia Cerato, Shuma & Spectra Forum


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On