Rearview mirror garage door opener - Kia Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-13-2011, 01:29 PM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Thread Starter (Thread Starter)
Default Rearview mirror garage door opener

I have a 2004 Amanti and I cant seem to program the garage door opener in the rearview mirror... I hold the 2 outside buttons for 20 seconds select a button and depress the original garage door opener but it doesnt seem to work? what am i missing here? The only thing that comes to mind is that it says the door opener must be depressed within 3 inches of the homelink system... Is this system in the mirror itself?? Any advice?
Rocky195 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 03-05-2011, 12:41 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Default

I just purchased a 2008 Amanti and set my garage door opener this is exactly what i did.
1. I reset it just as you did
2. Then held then held the original garage door opener remote 3 inches of the homelink system.
3. Held down the homelink button that i wanted programed and the original remote garage door button until the flashing light blinked fast.
4. At this point I thought I was done, but there was another step. I had to hit the red learn button on the back of the actual auto garage door opener then go back to the car and hold the same homlink button that I hit before.
Tbonez is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 09-09-2012, 09:31 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Scotland & USA
Posts: 436
Drives: Kia Picanto 1.1LX, Hyundai Entourage SE, Nissan 240SX
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tbonez View Post
I just purchased a 2008 Amanti and set my garage door opener this is exactly what i did.
1. I reset it just as you did
2. Then held then held the original garage door opener remote 3 inches of the homelink system.
3. Held down the homelink button that i wanted programed and the original remote garage door button until the flashing light blinked fast.
4. At this point I thought I was done, but there was another step. I had to hit the red learn button on the back of the actual auto garage door opener then go back to the car and hold the same homlink button that I hit before.
I'll give that a go - been trying to program our Entourage (Sedona) and has the same problem as Rocky 195!

Rocky did it work out for you in the end?

***EDIT***

That worked a treat - cheers Tbonez

Last edited by gtd2000; 09-09-2012 at 10:03 PM.
gtd2000 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Kia Forum > KIA Models > Kia Amanti & Opirus Forum > 1G Kia Amanti & Opirus Forum

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Kia Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On