Rearview mirror garage door opener - Kia Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 02-13-2011, 12:29 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Thread Starter (Thread Starter)
Default Rearview mirror garage door opener

I have a 2004 Amanti and I cant seem to program the garage door opener in the rearview mirror... I hold the 2 outside buttons for 20 seconds select a button and depress the original garage door opener but it doesnt seem to work? what am i missing here? The only thing that comes to mind is that it says the door opener must be depressed within 3 inches of the homelink system... Is this system in the mirror itself?? Any advice?
Rocky195 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 (permalink) Old 03-04-2011, 11:41 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Default

I just purchased a 2008 Amanti and set my garage door opener this is exactly what i did.
1. I reset it just as you did
2. Then held then held the original garage door opener remote 3 inches of the homelink system.
3. Held down the homelink button that i wanted programed and the original remote garage door button until the flashing light blinked fast.
4. At this point I thought I was done, but there was another step. I had to hit the red learn button on the back of the actual auto garage door opener then go back to the car and hold the same homlink button that I hit before.
Tbonez is offline  
#3 (permalink) Old 09-09-2012, 08:31 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Scotland & USA
Posts: 424
Drives: Kia Picanto 1.1LX, Hyundai Entourage SE, Nissan 240SX
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tbonez View Post
I just purchased a 2008 Amanti and set my garage door opener this is exactly what i did.
1. I reset it just as you did
2. Then held then held the original garage door opener remote 3 inches of the homelink system.
3. Held down the homelink button that i wanted programed and the original remote garage door button until the flashing light blinked fast.
4. At this point I thought I was done, but there was another step. I had to hit the red learn button on the back of the actual auto garage door opener then go back to the car and hold the same homlink button that I hit before.
I'll give that a go - been trying to program our Entourage (Sedona) and has the same problem as Rocky 195!

Rocky did it work out for you in the end?

***EDIT***

That worked a treat - cheers Tbonez

Last edited by gtd2000; 09-09-2012 at 09:03 PM.
gtd2000 is online now  
Reply

  Kia Forum > KIA Models > Kia Amanti & Opirus Forum > 1G Kia Amanti & Opirus Forum


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On